Dr. Holger Wiemann

Partner

With my international and sectorial expertise as a senior executive, entrepreneur, tech investor and M&A advisor I am looking forward to support you on transactions across a variety of sectors, with a particular focus on the media/ communications and exhibitions industry, any kind of digital business, software and healthcare.

Corporate value can be substantially enhanced by both internationalization and digitalization. For many companies carefully identified and successfully integrated acquisitions have proven to be the fastest way to get there. Buy and sales-side transactions require a pragmatic handling of the process as well as seniority combined with deep sector expertise and an excellent national and international network in order to minimize disruption within the business and to maximize price. We have the required skills. Let us become “active” on your behalf!

Contact

Dr. Holger Wiemann
Mobile:  +33 6 85323427
Phone:   +49 211 95786850
wiemann@active-ma.com

Download VCard >

Expert for:

  • Cross-border transactions
  • particular focus on: new technologies/ internet (intermediation, e-commerce, social media, IOT), software, media, tradeshows and events, logistics, healthcare (build-ups of chain concepts in sectors such as dental care, nursing homes), medical engineering, sector specific software) , Tourism
  • initiation/ support for build-up strategies

Professional experience

  • PhD in economics, Universities of Cologne, Munich and HEC, Paris
  • Consultant (Roland Berger, Munich), Publishing Director (Prisma Presse, Paris), Managing Director (G+J UK, London)
  • Publisher and Main Shareholder, EMG, Paris (magazine publishing), President Trendmedia, Paris (Tech Investments/ Fundraising/ M&A)
  • Business Angel, Partner & Member Investment Committee Network Finance, Paris; Non-exec Board Member
  • Co-founder International Private Equity Market (IPEM), Cannes
  • Partner Active M&A, Düsseldorf
  • Languages: French, English, Italian, Spanish

Personal interests:
Travel (my last trip took me to the northern provinces of Vietnam) and relaxing on the Ile d’Yeu

Dr. Holger Wiemann

Partner

Mit meinen Erfahrungen als international tätiger Manager, Technologieinvestor und Unternehmer sowie weitgefächerter Branchenexpertise unterstütze ich Sie bei nationalen und internationalen Transaktionen jeglicher Art, insbesondere in der Medien- und Kommunikationsbranche, bei digitalen Geschäftsmodellen, Technologienunternehmen, Messen & Veranstaltungen, Softwareunternehmen
sowie im Gesundheits- und Pflegesektor.

Eine nachhaltige Steigerung des Unternehmenswertes erfolgt heute zunehmend über nationale und internationale Zukäufe und eine Digitalisierung des Geschäftsmodelles. Schnelles und kontrolliertes Wachstum gelingt dabei häufig über die Identifikation und Integration einer passenden Akquisition. Für einen Verkäufer ist neben der Beherrschung des Verkaufsprozesses vor allem unsere Branchenexpertise und unser gutes Netzwerk im In- und Ausland für einen diskreten, schnellen Verkauf und den optimalen Verkaufspreis entscheidend. Als Buy-Side-Berater haben wir diverse Add-On Akquisitionen sowie komplette Build-Up Konzepte initiiert und durchgeführt. Unsere tiefe Branchenkenntnis und die Seriosität unserer Ansprache sind dabei wichtige Erfolgsfaktoren. Wir arbeiten häufig und gerne mit Private-Equity Fonds bzw. deren Portfolio-Unternehmen zusammen.

Kontakt

Dr. Holger Wiemann
Mobil:   +33 6 85323427
Telefon: +49 211 95786850
wiemann@active-ma.com

Download VCard >

Experte für:

  • Cross-Border Transaktionen
  • Insbesondere in den Branchen neue Technologien/ Internet (Intermediation, E-Commerce, Social Media, SaaS, IoT), Medien, Messen & Veranstaltungen, Software, Logistik, Gesundheitswesen (Aufbau von MVZ-Ketten, Gründungsvehikel, Pflegeheime, Medizintechnik, Branchensoftware), Tourismus
  • Unterstützung von Build-Up Strategien im In- und Ausland

Erfahrungen

  • Dipl. Kfm., Dr. rer. soc. oec., Köln, Paris (HEC), München, Innsbruck
  • Unternehmensberater Roland Berger, Verlagsleiter Prisma Presse (Paris), Geschäftsführer G+J UK (London)
  • Business Angel, Tech-Investor, Aktionär/ Mitglied Investment Committee Network Finances (Paris); Aufsichts- und Beiratsmandate in Medien- und Tech-Unternehmen
  • Verleger und Herausgeber (EMG), Paris
  • President Trendmedia, Paris. Investitionen/ M&A/ Fundraising/ Beratung von Technologie- und Medienunternehmen
  • Mitgründer und Programmverantwortlicher des International Private Equity Market (IPEM), Cannes
  • Partner Active M&A, Düsseldorf
  • Sprachen: Französisch, Englisch, Italienisch, Spanisch

Persönliches
Reisen (zuletzt in die Nord-Provinzen Vietnams) und Entspannung auf der Ile d’Yeu im französischen Atlantik